Blood Meridian Bitters

Bottled, labeled and ready to ship.  A few of these will be going out to various associates around the country for their consideration.

Spelling optional.

7 Responses to “Blood Meridian Bitters”

  1. Lemme know what I need to do to get some, if that’s possible. Even just a small amount would be sweet. Will reciprocate when some of mine are done.

  2. CaptainMcBoozy Says:

    Sadly, this batch is spoken for, but I’ve got another batch that will be done next week. I’ll send you out one of those. Email me your addy.

  3. What were the glycerin and sugar in there for? True, they add sweetness and smoothness when the bitters are tried alone, but applied dashwise in a drink, it is very minor. I have added caramelized sugar to a recipe or two which added some richness and color to the bitters but in the end did not change things much when used dashwise.

    • CaptainMcBoozy Says:

      well, the sugar definitely helps enhance the primary flavor. the glycerin made very little difference.

  4. I second the DJ … interested in trying these out and would offer up, if considered a reasonable enough trade, one of my two barrel aging projects.

  5. Would gladly ship you a dropper bottle of my grapefruit-saffron bitters or spicy spanish bitters if you’re down for a trade.

    • CaptainMcBoozy Says:

      I’m sure we can work out a trade… my next batch isn’t done yet – hopefully in about ten days. Shoot me an email and I’ll send you a bottle out.

Leave a comment