Chocolate Bitters, again…

I sorta fucked that last batch up what with the flaming hot chipotle peppers.  So I started a new one today…

500 ml 151 Bacardi

8 oz. Organic Cocoa Beans

1 pinch wormood

Gonna give this batch two weeks, see what’s what.

I also bought some organic vegetable glycerin today… added about 1/2 tsp. to 500ml of my hibiscus rose bitters.  Not sure why… I am under the (probably misguided) impression that it will act as a flavor enhancer.  We’ll see.  Cherry bitters are doing very well, thanks for asking.  Added some wormwood last week, and they’re tasting mighty fine.  Gonna split the batch at the end of the week and add a vanilla bean to one of them.  I know, I know, I’m a wild cat. Grapefruit bitters are sensational in a gin old fashioned.  Lemon ones haven’t yet found a place within my heart / liver.

2 Responses to “Chocolate Bitters, again…”

  1. Dude, you need to stop ruining your batches by combining everything together. Infuse separately, then blend, good sir!!

Leave a comment